The months that were April and May 2015

April and May almost passed in a blur of activities. Setting a routine for me which required me to be present for my loved ones. Being there in the true sense of word, keeping my anxieties, fears, cravings aside, and caring for them. And  through the whirlwind of activities,  I learnt a few things

1.Sticking to a routine, limits my freedom of thought and action. And at times, it is the best thing to tame the monkey of my mind. Keeping me in line, helping me prioritise,  helping me lose myself to a purpose which requires me to stay above my anxieties, fears and cravings.
2. Choosing priorities over conveniences is tough but it sets a much needed rhythm to my life. And the by product of that is a special kind of confidence that emerges in my being. Of having done the right thing inspite of it, being difficult and inconvenient.
3. If you love someone, you need to love their family too. Accepting them for who they are and not for what you want them to be.
4. The family I married into gives eating to live a different meaning altogether. Life gets punctuated between breakfast,lunch ,tea time and dinner. That’s how they are and that’s okay with me.
5. The best thing about having an iPhone is Facetiming with your friends. Bridging the distance a bit, and chipping away at my loneliness. Maybe my life gets punctuated by moments with them and moments without them.
6. It’s better to have my nose buried in a book than in anyone else’s business. Had a lot of time to indulge in reading , thanks to the scribd on iPad. Thanks to their first free month subscription,Getting used to the electronic version of books and loving it.
7. Running tones my body but makes me very anxious and frustrated. Yoga calms me down.
8. I need to take care of my knees, I’ll miss them when they are gone.
9. Complaining isn’t conversation. It is just a process of dumping my stuff on someone. I don’t need that. I just need soulful conversations  where time stands still, with no blame, no reasoning, no arguments, just being there for each other in true companionship.
10. I am only happy when the Caveman is happy. And although I try to live in denial,He is my strength. I am the one person who has the special privilege of getting away with annoying him for the rest of our lives. Maybe that’s the thing about love, feeling free and wanted at the same time.
 So until next time we connect,I will be enjoying in the true bliss of solitude and getting back to my world of writing, reading and taking care of myself.
About Thumbelina81
A dreamer lost in this world. Part time Writer, Part time Gardener, A full time wife.

One Response to The months that were April and May 2015

  1. Daphne Vora says:

    Sonia, well written.

Leave a Reply

