Lessons learnt – March 2015

Letting go is painful, change is painful but nothing is as painful as staying stuck somewhere I did not belong

The same crap different day attitude only brought all these  years of my life to a halt.

I need to start reversing my rules of communication – Stop talking and start listening more, and keep reminding myself that ,real maturity lies in airing my opinion only when It is asked

True love, friendship or affection needs no chasing

I need to accept that my perception of my world is not always the reality

I need to keep my mind and heart above things that wont help me

That I need to infuse my life with action to stop this vicious cycle of looking back and hurting so much.The only way to go from here is forward.

I’ll need to do what I have to do, until I can do what I want to do

I head home for a short break with the Caveman, to lick my wounds in the presence of family and friends who have stood the test of time, soak in the love and affection, revel in the madness of innocence with the nephews and nieces,

Count my blessings on Easter

And, most importantly , Say Cheers to new beginnings which are around the corner . And hopefully the second quarter of 2015 will turn to be the gamechanger in my career.

About Thumbelina81
A dreamer lost in this world. Part time Writer, Part time Gardener, A full time wife.

Leave a Reply

