Love is …

Love is
The warm bubble of affection I feel
When the smile in your eyes
Reaches your lips

Love is
The compulsive need I feel to
Comfort you when you are lost
In your thoughts

Love is
Listening to the same song In loop
Yearning for you

Love is
Trying hard not to blush
When I utter your name

Love is
The need to know you like I know myself

Love is
Finding we have too much in common
And finding differences that intrigue

Love is
Completing each other’s sentences unknowingly

Love is
Comfort in shared silences

Love is
The warm clasp of your hand

Love is
Trying to be a better version of me for you

Love is
Never tiring
Of saying I love you
And hearing it in return

Love is
You and me.

About Thumbelina81
A dreamer lost in this world. Part time Writer, Part time Gardener, A full time wife.

4 Responses to Love is …

  1. Sahana Divakar says:

    Lovely!

Leave a Reply

