Lessons learned in 2014.

A wise man once told me that there was no point in talking about politics, religion or sex and in my case, the unending philosophical tit bits that I dispense, at the drop of a hat. Nevertheless, I am the kind who refuses to shut up and I am going to fiercely safe guard that right of mine in every possible way.

2014 has been a rollercoaster journey and had seen less of me on the blog. What can I say – I was busy doing my bit of growing up, dealing with the cynicism of adulthood and trying hard to fit in every possible sphere of life. However at the far end of the year, I realised that I am that bird which cannot be caged and I am only happy when I am truly in charge of my life.

And through the journey, here are a few lessons that I picked up:

I have learnt:

  • That standing tall behind my choices can be really hard and make me very lonely.
  • That falling in love is easy but staying there is the hardest thing to do. And eventually, true love is always about letting go
  • That I should never determine my self-worth through the eyes of a loved one, or for that matter any one.
  • That magic happens, when I refuse to be stamped or stereotyped or pushed into a corner.
  • That work sustains life and I should never think of replacing life with work
  • That hard work sooner or later gets noticed or paid
  • That sometimes, all a girl needs is to do, is put on pretty shoes and believe in fairy tales and a prince charming
  • That life indeed is a to-do list of chipping away goals and in the end, all that matters is how consistently and persistently, I wade through shit, to get what I truly want.

So long folks.. Have a blessed 2015 and I hope to write to you more often this year

About Thumbelina81
A dreamer lost in this world. Part time Writer, Part time Gardener, A full time wife.

Leave a Reply

