Meet the furry bunch

The tales of my yearning for canine love cant wait to be told. And the universe conspired to make my wish come true  with today’s  Wordpress daily prompt- Menangerie. These babies  are a much loved part of the extended family and, I must admit I love them a tad more than my two legged nephews and nieces.

PicMonkey Collage2

Meet the Trio –  I wasn’t a dog person until I met this adorable trio. They nuzzled their way into my life and heart, mostly by smelling my fleshy posterior, which for some strange reason is their perpetual object of affection. And I am welcomed into their home with a show of affection that even Caveman doesn’t put up for me.

Simba – Simba is my soul trapped ina  furry body. The quintissential drama queen and aptly conferred Mr.Moodswings. Throws a fit when he is not showered with affection and attention. At the risk of sounding sadisitic, I must confess I fell in love with him when he was sick and was on a drip. He had me smitten with his soulful needy eyes. And to this day, he remains my first puppy love.  The Grandma dotes on him. And so does the mum, who watches over his eating habits like a hawk and is perpetually obsessing over his meds. ( Simba needs that special care )

Cleo – is the cherished princess of the family. Takes the attention of the two boys in her stride and has them swooning over her most times. She is the apple of her Father’s eye . The pricey gal chooses her moments to display affection and when she does, you just cant get enough of it.

Joey – The Mama’s boy. Tugs at my heartstrings like no other. The boy is filled with beans and ensures that  we dont have a dull moment around him. Keeps us all on our toes and for the most part,fills our lives with love and affection. His Mum tells me that the most cherished part of motherhood is when she went looking for plant particles in his poop to rule out a stomach infection. If that doesnt scream of unflinching love, what does.

They are the pride of FV’s  family and hold a special place in my heart.

Jenny

Meet Jenny Shome – Sharma –  The jury is still out on the surname and is the bone of contention between the Mom and Dad. This diva is high maintenance , cherishes beach vacations and prefers a gourmet meal any-day  She came into our lives much older and wiser . Nevertheless the tales of her traumatic past make us love her more. She does not crave for affection as though meaning to say (Thappad se dar nahi lagtha saab pyaar se lagtha hai) Famous dialogue from Dabbang,the movie. What to do, my heart belongs to Bollywood, Translation- I aint scared of you beating me,all I am scared of is your love. Jenny exercises her right to love conditionally when it comes to folks, she does not consider family. So I feel honoured when I get the welcome  and a teethy play around, reserved for special moments. The couple of occassions I got to baby sit her, She has been Ms.Goody Two-shoes  making me feel the most secure person on earth. She is special and she knows it in every atom of her body.

Milly1

Meet Millie Anthony –  This little ball of hair is the youngest of the brood. She is the special one as she gets Caveman’s attention and affection. I dont mind being the cool aunt when it comes to her , as I obsess over pampering her . Affection is all that she has got for anyone. Rubbing her lil tush against our legs , screaming for our attention,she makes us feel loved and so welcome in her home.  All hell will break loose if she hears a wrapper and doesnt get to taste it.  She wears with pride her sister’s clothes and all the cousins go nuts around her. She is their perfect playmate ready to monkey around but hates to lose the ball. Loves dressing up and will be my baby forever.

We believe that these babies have chosen to make us a part of  their family because we are blessed.  And as time passes, I have seen my loved ones transform into better human beings because they have been graced by such elite company. Loving, caring for them like they would for no other,I yearn for those days when I will have one of my own , to complete me . Till then, Ill revel in their love .One that fills my heart with unconditional love and gets me to love him/her in return, Dont believe me, take a look at my previous post:

https://mynascence.wordpress.com/2013/03/06/when-motherhood-beckons/

About Thumbelina81
A dreamer lost in this world. Part time Writer, Part time Gardener, A full time wife.

11 Responses to Meet the furry bunch

  1. Fawzia says:

    Get one soon.. Yes my babies love you, Simba’s favourite security blanket is your shawl ( will dry clean before giving it to you)… I love love this post!! Thank you!!

  2. Fawzia says:

    Btw my mum looks forward to your posts everyday eagerly I might add.. It’s like her dose of reading material.. Keep them flowing, every time she reads a post, she says ” Sonia’s writing is really good” and me all proud and a wee bit jealous at the same time 😉

    I can’t stop reading Ur blog it’s awesome!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    I am hooked to your blog…keep them coming

  4. tumpishome says:

    love it…absolutely love it….thanks for making our babies the stars :).

  5. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue resolved soon. Cheers

  6. What beautiful dogs! I have two Yorkies who I dote on 🙂

Leave a Reply

