My little baby boy

My little baby boy,

How I long to hold you tight
Gaze into your eyes and watch you smile

I cant wait to tuck you in
And wish you a night full of dreams
Of angels by your side and rainbows bright.

I cant wait to teach you count
On your tiny little fingers and tiny little toes

I cant wait to watch you walk
And entwine your fingers in your fathers hands

While I dream of your tiny feet,
All I am told is you were a tiny cell,
Whose heart couldnt get to beat.
All they want me to reckon is
A blurry haze in black and white.

But my lil one you will be,
The boy who meant the world to me
Happy you made me
With the dreams you brought
Of filling my life with hope and warmth

All I say is I love you much, so hold on tight
Momma’s boy you will be,as soon as we meet.

                                                                            Sonia Anoop
                                                                             15th Jan 13

About Thumbelina81
A dreamer lost in this world. Part time Writer, Part time Gardener, A full time wife.

4 Responses to My little baby boy

  1. Fawzia says:

    :-). You a boy n me a girl!! Yeyy

  2. Anonymous says:

    Tell me more….

  3. Pingback: The “M” word | My Nascence

Leave a Reply

