You have to believe in happiness – Douglas Malloch

Image

I came across this pic several years ago and fell in love with it instantly.. A picture that is so dear to me  I finally have the gumption to post it in my blog, I wonder if everyone could appreciate the happiness, content and gratitude in the picture.I did and this pic helped me shift atleast a few paradigms on fat and beauty. So complementing this piece of art(sorry for not being able to acknowledge as it was ages ago ,that I came across this) is my favourite poem on happiness .I hope you like it as much as I did. So here’s to inner beauty, no prejudices and lots of  happiness  in the coming year:

You have to believe in happiness,

or happiness never comes.

I know that a bird chirps none the less,

when all he finds is crumbs.

You have to believe the buds will blow,

believe in the grass in days of snow.

That’s the reason a bird can sing,

on his darkest day, because he believes in spring.

 

You have to believe in happiness,

it isn’t an outward thing.

The Spring never makes the song, I guess.

As much as the song the spring.

 

Aye, many a heart could find content,

if it saw the joy on the road it went.

The joy ahead when it had to grieve.

For the joy is there-but, you have to believe.

– Douglas Malloch

About Thumbelina81
A dreamer lost in this world. Part time Writer, Part time Gardener, A full time wife.

Leave a Reply

