Here I am

Been away from my blog for much too long. I wonder how life got so hectic that I couldnt ‘feel’ enough to write. I need some quiet in my soul to do what I love. Somehow I got caught up in the noise of a new job and new priorities, all part of a life I bid adieu to some years ago. I know its good for me because, life is after all for the living and the changing. I just wish my writing paces up with the speed of my life and through everything I hope I get enough moments to reflect, sigh, smile, murmur or even wail.

After over a month, I took a deep breath today and gently sighed it out, to feel the gentle clicking of my laptop keys and type away..

They say, good writers are bad conversationalists and I could not agree more, because it is only when I write that I have the most intimate conversations, when I lose all my inhibitions and dont think twice to bare my soul. No floundering for words, not an iota of worry of the listeners perception, it is just writing and enveloping my life with loving gratitude.

I miss those moments of perfect harmony of my mind and soul. Those moments which pave the way to hushing my chattersome mind. Basking in the sunshine, revelling in the greenery, Watching the birds fly by, hearing them chirp, taking pride in watching my plants grow,blossom and bear fruit, all of these and much more for the wonderful feeling of being connected to life as it is happening,

Well,after today, I vow to stop succumbing to the humdrum of my day-day life. I will make a conscious effort to take time out regularly to connect with the stillness and the beauty of life around me. Staying connected, writing and letting my life feel the music of my soul..

About Thumbelina81
A dreamer lost in this world. Part time Writer, Part time Gardener, A full time wife.

5 Responses to Here I am

  1. That was an excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing it. I
    really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today –


    Writers Wanted

  2. Fawzia says:

    Well said, conscious effort sounds soo difficult thou..

  3. Saswata sen says:

    Finally an originality in the making. Write ur heart out. All the very best. Have a lively life. Take care

  4. Saswata sen says:

    Still love Brian Adams?

  5. Veena says:

    Sonia..my friend..Well said ..rather well written.,life is faced paced, such thoughts does cross our mind several times and u have pened ($typed) it so well. What I really appreciate is the contentment I read in u:) Love..

Leave a Reply

